Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Whitefish Bay, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. We had a few issues that were resolved quickly and without any hassle.
Property
Not knowing the DC area, this house was great. The house was super clean which is always an added bonus. There were plenty of towels to use, and other household products were available to make our stay comfortable. We safely walked a few blocks for dinner and drinks. Uber rides were easy to get as well.
View Property: Elegance & Charm in Eastern Market!
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property
I think its the art work in the apartment that lets you know you are in the middle of Capitol Hill. Fresh and varied pieces lit up the day. It feels spacious, too. Room enough for each of us to have our privacy. The bed is comfortable, big. It would be fun to just hang out, but so many treasures are close by so we had to get out there. The American Indian Museum will remain in my memory for a long, long time. Definitely on the top of the Washington go-to museums. A big thank you to our hosts! We loved the apartment and you went the extra mile to anticipate our needs. Claudia and Steve
View Property: Capitol Hill Delight ~ Sleeps 4 w Parking!
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Kerstin was particularly helpful, always ready to help and very kind as well. Looking forward to dealing with her again in the future.
Property
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Campbell, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience was impeccable.
Property
This home is dreamy and added tremendously to our magical experience visiting Washington DC. I will return to this home blindly and will recommend it to all my friends and family and anyone who is thinking about visiting Washington DC. It is also a Perfect location to explore the city by foot . But if if you prefer public transportation the home is Only couple blocks from the legendary Union Station.
View Property: Best of the Best ~ Steps 2 Capitol!
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Always responsive to my needs. This was my first time using such a service and they did everything they could to alleviate my doubts and fears.
Property
The property is beautiful! My husband and I have twin 13-year old boys and an 11-year old girl. The sleeping arrangements worked out great. The neighborhood is VERY bike and walker friendly- just look at all the toddlers riding their bikes and walking to preschool with their parents! We were about a 7-minuted walk from a view of the Capitol which was amazing.
View Property: The Chanticleer on Capitol Hill
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy, informative.
Property
Will use again, overall good experience.
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
You make it so easy to find and book great places to stay-
Property
Loved it and will rent again next time we're in DC.
View Property: Beautiful, Spacious House ~ Sleeps 10!
Sauk Centre, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Kind and warm interaction and love to see a little family
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Luxury Flat- ~ Walk To Capitol!
Independence, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Easiest experience EVER!!
Property
Loved every second of our time there!!
View Property: Gem in Brookland ~ STUDIO, Parking + BIG Yard!!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
The communication was great. When I had a question it was quickly addressed.
Property
We loved staying here. This is the way to do DC with a family. Took a minute to figure out that the keybox I was trying to open in the dark the first night was the wrong key box. There were 2 connected to the porch railing, not the door handle like I was expecting. Low lighting due to a late arrival could be easily remedied by turning on porch light the day of expected arrival. (just in case). Also, the master shower had a trick to get it to work. There 2 handles and both need to be pulled on to have the shower work. Really, I'm stretching to give some type of constructive feed back that is actionable. We had a great time.
View Property: Gorgeous Vineyard House ~ Sleeps 7!
Woburn, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
The team is what made this such a positve experience!
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Secret Garden ~ City Centered w Parking!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very quick to respond to questions, made me feel comfortable to ask any questions. Would definitely rent from them again, thank you!
Property
Great stay, good location, very clean
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
The Home Sweet City team was great to work with. They responded quickly to all questions and needs from booking the property to keeping the temperature in the unit just right. They are friendly and professional.
Property
We rented the property for the use of our adult children and their children while they visited us in D.C. They could not have been happier with the choice of a place to stay. They loved the location in a neighborhood setting close to the park and easy access to the rest of the city. They apartment was perfect for them and they were very happy with the accommodations.
View Property: Rock Creek Park Residence!
Tring, GB
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Classy & Elegant on Capitol Hill!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
NA, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
You were a delight to rent from & you were very responsive on the occasions I reached out. Kerstin was proactive in reaching out to us by email when we landed so we knew what time we could check in. Lara was very helpful to us when initially booking and in emailing during our stay. And we know Alex was helpful in taking care of any concerns we had in the background (even though we didn't talk, we knew he stopped by to take care of the trash when we were out).
Property
Thank you all for everything. We would happily rent from you all again. And thanks again for finding this place to stay so quickly after our initial rental fell through. The bus stop & Capitol Hill Supermarket right across the street made things super convenient.... and the late-night restaurants one street over made us feel safe walking at night. There was lots of activity, but it was quiet when inside the unit. It was the best of both worlds.
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Innisfil, CA
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Little Italy ~ Sleeps 6 in Style!
Washington , US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Communciation was swift, efficient & sensitive to our family's specific needs.
Property
We LOVED it & would be excited to stay here again if we visit DC in the future!!
View Property: Capitol Calling ~ Luxury 2 Bed!
Matamata, NZ
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property Manager
Lara and Kerstin were a pleasure to correspond with. They were helpful, prompt to reply, friendly and efficient. We were very impressed with the service we received.
Property
We would definitely recommend this property for a quick break in DC. Lovely, well kept property with everything you need as a base for exploring. The furnishings are modern, the apartment is clean and inviting. All in all...a winner!
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and responsive. Great, overall.
Property
We had a fantastic stay in the property. It was really perfect for our needs.
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
The team was wonderful, so friendly and they responded to emails very quickly.
Property
We really enjoyed the opportunity to stay in a neighborhood rather than in a hotel and to enjoy the comforts of a home.
View Property: Charming City Centered ~ Walk to Zoo!
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived a little early and asked if we could get in. Called and left a message and got a prompt answer and told we could. Very nice and personable.
Property
Very comfortable we had everything we needed,location was fabulous. And the flowers out front or so pretty just enjoyed everything about it. Highly recommend
View Property: Best for Business Travelers!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
I corresponded with Lara and she always answered my questions promptly and friendly.
Property
My husband and I brought two of our grandchildren to Washington for 5 days. This was the perfect location. It was very close to union station. We traveled by Amtrak so it was a short walk to the apartment. There is also a metro stop at union station. It was very convenient to the capitol and museums. The apartment was the perfect size for us. It was very clean and decorated with light colors that made it very inviting. Everything you could possibly need was provided. We would definitely stay there again. We loved the small grocery at the corner. They make wonderful soups and individual desserts. That turned out to be our dinner most nights. Simply put we loved our stay here. There was some noise from walking upstairs but not enough to bother us. We would recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to DC.
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!

We’d love to hear from you!

Ring Us!

202-775-2070

Email Us!

[email protected]

Like Us!

Facebook

Follow Us!

Twitter