Guest Reviews

Write a Review
US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property Manager
I could not have been happier with the whole staff from Home Sweet City! From initial contact, continuous communication and responsiveness to any questions or issues during our stay was top notch. It was so nice to work with a local home grown company instead of an impersonal national company. I will be recommending HWC to all of our friends and family visiting the DC area.
Property
The property is actually as advertised and the pictures were very accurate. We were so happy with how responsive and communicative the team was to anything we needed. The property was very spacious, comfortable and so convenient to the park, supermarket, Whole Foods, liquor store - everything you could possibly need. We will be back!
View Property: Best of the Best ~ Steps 2 Capitol!
US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2020
Property Manager
The team at Home Sweet City is very professional and responsive to requests or questions. They share several means to reach them so you are guaranteed a response in reasonable time. We really liked that about the team. They made sure we were okay within their zone of influence. Lara, Alex, Kerstin - thank you for being great hosts.
Property
The Grand Piano at Logan Circle is a lovely place. It has everything you need for a good stay away from home. Its within walking distance to shops and restaurants but nested in a quiet neighborhood. We welcomed that feature a lot.
View Property: The Grand Piano at Logan Circle
Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2020
Property Manager
Kersten was great in dealing with our cancellation (due to Covid) and rescheduling of the reservation!
Property
We enjoyed our weekend in DC, very much! Exquisite Shaw House was perfect and provided all that we needed. Thank you!
View Property: Exquisite Shaw House ~ Sleeps 7 in the heart of DC
US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone we needed to talk to in regards to our reservation we VERY helpful. Our original stay was set for the end of March. Due to Covid-19 and the shut downs, we pushed our stay out to the end of July. Everyone was so nice to work with and had no problems helping us change our dates.
Property
The apartment was updated and felt new. Very clean and comfortable. Big windows let in a lot of light and were perfect for people watching below, but also had fantastic blinds when we were ready for privacy. The location was about 1/4 mile walk from the Metro that took us where we needed to go. On the days we did rent a car, paid parking (free between 6:30pm to 7:00am) was easy to find, usually right outside our door.
View Property: Airy Loft in Petworth - WALK to metro - Sleeps 5/6
US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2020
Property Manager
Very helpful
Property
Love to come back!
View Property: Colonial Glamour on Capitol Hill ~ Sleeps 4/5!
Providence, US
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2019
Property
View Property: Little House in the City - Capitol Hill Sleeps 8!
US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2019
Property
We loved the proximity of the property to the bikeshare, scooters, and a quick 4 block walk to the metro station. Lots of tasty food and drink options were available, so we didnt have to travel far if we didnt need to. We will definitely look at this property whenever we visit DC again.
View Property: Airy Loft in Petworth - WALK to metro - Sleeps 5/6
JACKSONVILLE, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication throughout.
Property
Thanks.
View Property: New! Prime Location Capitol Hill - Steps to Union
Womelsdorf, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was helpful and friendly.
Property
I will definitely come back to stay again.
View Property: Capitol Hill Delight ~ Sleeps 4 w Parking!
Phoenix, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2019
Property
View Property: Sunny in Shaw - Sleeps 6 - 2MIN from metro!
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
great- had a couple questions and all were quickly answered
Property
View Property: Country Elegance in DC ~ STEPS to Capitol!
US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2019
Property Manager
Your team members are great
Property
Excellent. My family and I promise to use your properties only. Excellent Location
View Property: Explorers Paradise ~ Walk to Capitol
US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
customer service was on top of their game. I wanted to book a late check out, but the office was closed, so I sent a email and within seconds I received a response and everything was handled which made my last few hours at the property fairly easy going through checking out. I hope this property is available when I return because I plan to books this location every time.
Property
Just love this property, wanted to ask the owners if they would sell me the unit. Its prefect for business travelers like me who dont want the corporate hotel hassle and to be apart of the community once your work day is over. I plan to book this location every chance I get. Would love for pricing adjustments base on number of days you stay. Thank you for letting me stay in your beautiful home..... Nando Martinez
View Property: Charming City Centered ~ Walk to Zoo!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive and helpful!
View Property: Modern & Refined on Capitol Hill ~ Sleeps 6
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
I had not experienced this high level of service before - they stocked requested food and coffee (and some unexpected treats) for us ahead of our arrival. They sent a simple email to confirm we had all we needed after we arrived, and were available (although we didn't need anything). Really great customer service experience.
Property
THANK YOU!!! It was really awesome soooo much better than having to take the metro in 30min+ every day And way more comfortable than a hotel. I felt like Lara's team went FAR above and beyond -stocking some requested food and coffee before we arrived. She even left some beverages to welcome after a long travel day. We felt very well taken care of. Beds were great. 2 separate full bathrooms. Work desk, great wifi, full kitchen and couch/sitting area. It was perfect, perfect for our business needs. Very cost & time effective splitting this with my colleague rather than 2 hotel rooms+metro rides. Even saved some meal expenses. And being able to roll out of bed, grab some coffee and breakfast, THEN get ready and go for meetings skipped the burden and time of a restaurant breakfast. It was a quick Uber to the L'Enfant Plaza area for meetings. Great charming residential neighborhood. My colleague drove in and street parking (with the pass) was NOT a problem. Note it is a lower-level ("basement" but has windows) flat so don't expect the view overlooking Washington. Many restaurants within a few blocks. It is about a mile (easy walk) North of The White House. This was my colleague's first AirBnB experience and he was apprehensive. After this stay I found out he booked his next trip using AirBnB rather than hotel. Home Sweet City gives AirBnb a good name... thanks again.
View Property: Logan Circle Luxury ~ Local Living!
Lakeport, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
View Property: Explorers Paradise ~ Walk to Capitol
US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kerstin and Lara were great! Super nice and helpful, very prompt in getting back to me.
Property
I really enjoyed my stay. It fit my needs perfectly, when I first moved into town for a job, and didn't have time to find a place to rent long-term right away. It had all the amenities I needed to feel comfortable and at home when I was first getting settled. Made all the difference in the world for making my experience of moving to DC a good one during my first few months.
View Property: Haven near H St ~ Great Location!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome and friendly.
Property
Had a wonderful stay and will hopefully visit DC again and this house is at the top of my list.
View Property: Designer’s Dream Home ~ Sleeps 8!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Great time!
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Whitefish Bay, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. We had a few issues that were resolved quickly and without any hassle.
Property
Not knowing the DC area, this house was great. The house was super clean which is always an added bonus. There were plenty of towels to use, and other household products were available to make our stay comfortable. We safely walked a few blocks for dinner and drinks. Uber rides were easy to get as well.
View Property: Elegance & Charm in Eastern Market!
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property
I think its the art work in the apartment that lets you know you are in the middle of Capitol Hill. Fresh and varied pieces lit up the day. It feels spacious, too. Room enough for each of us to have our privacy. The bed is comfortable, big. It would be fun to just hang out, but so many treasures are close by so we had to get out there. The American Indian Museum will remain in my memory for a long, long time. Definitely on the top of the Washington go-to museums. A big thank you to our hosts! We loved the apartment and you went the extra mile to anticipate our needs. Claudia and Steve
View Property: Capitol Hill Delight ~ Sleeps 4 w Parking!
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Kerstin was particularly helpful, always ready to help and very kind as well. Looking forward to dealing with her again in the future.
Property
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Campbell, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience was impeccable.
Property
This home is dreamy and added tremendously to our magical experience visiting Washington DC. I will return to this home blindly and will recommend it to all my friends and family and anyone who is thinking about visiting Washington DC. It is also a Perfect location to explore the city by foot . But if if you prefer public transportation the home is Only couple blocks from the legendary Union Station.
View Property: Best of the Best ~ Steps 2 Capitol!
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Always responsive to my needs. This was my first time using such a service and they did everything they could to alleviate my doubts and fears.
Property
The property is beautiful! My husband and I have twin 13-year old boys and an 11-year old girl. The sleeping arrangements worked out great. The neighborhood is VERY bike and walker friendly- just look at all the toddlers riding their bikes and walking to preschool with their parents! We were about a 7-minuted walk from a view of the Capitol which was amazing.
View Property: The Chanticleer on Capitol Hill
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy, informative.
Property
Will use again, overall good experience.
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!