Guest Reviews

Write a Review
US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2018
Property Manager
customer service was on top of their game. I wanted to book a late check out, but the office was closed, so I sent a email and within seconds I received a response and everything was handled which made my last few hours at the property fairly easy going through checking out. I hope this property is available when I return because I plan to books this location every time.
Property
Just love this property, wanted to ask the owners if they would sell me the unit. Its prefect for business travelers like me who dont want the corporate hotel hassle and to be apart of the community once your work day is over. I plan to book this location every chance I get. Would love for pricing adjustments base on number of days you stay. Thank you for letting me stay in your beautiful home..... Nando Martinez
View Property: Charming City Centered ~ Walk to Zoo!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was responsive and helpful!
View Property: Modern & Refined on Capitol Hill ~ Sleeps 6
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2018
Property Manager
I had not experienced this high level of service before - they stocked requested food and coffee (and some unexpected treats) for us ahead of our arrival. They sent a simple email to confirm we had all we needed after we arrived, and were available (although we didn't need anything). Really great customer service experience.
Property
THANK YOU!!! It was really awesome soooo much better than having to take the metro in 30min+ every day And way more comfortable than a hotel. I felt like Lara's team went FAR above and beyond -stocking some requested food and coffee before we arrived. She even left some beverages to welcome after a long travel day. We felt very well taken care of. Beds were great. 2 separate full bathrooms. Work desk, great wifi, full kitchen and couch/sitting area. It was perfect, perfect for our business needs. Very cost & time effective splitting this with my colleague rather than 2 hotel rooms+metro rides. Even saved some meal expenses. And being able to roll out of bed, grab some coffee and breakfast, THEN get ready and go for meetings skipped the burden and time of a restaurant breakfast. It was a quick Uber to the L'Enfant Plaza area for meetings. Great charming residential neighborhood. My colleague drove in and street parking (with the pass) was NOT a problem. Note it is a lower-level ("basement" but has windows) flat so don't expect the view overlooking Washington. Many restaurants within a few blocks. It is about a mile (easy walk) North of The White House. This was my colleague's first AirBnB experience and he was apprehensive. After this stay I found out he booked his next trip using AirBnB rather than hotel. Home Sweet City gives AirBnb a good name... thanks again.
View Property: Logan Circle Luxury ~ Local Living!
Lakeport, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
View Property: Explorers Paradise ~ Walk to Capitol
US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Kerstin and Lara were great! Super nice and helpful, very prompt in getting back to me.
Property
I really enjoyed my stay. It fit my needs perfectly, when I first moved into town for a job, and didn't have time to find a place to rent long-term right away. It had all the amenities I needed to feel comfortable and at home when I was first getting settled. Made all the difference in the world for making my experience of moving to DC a good one during my first few months.
View Property: Haven near H St ~ Great Location!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome and friendly.
Property
Had a wonderful stay and will hopefully visit DC again and this house is at the top of my list.
View Property: Designer’s Dream Home ~ Sleeps 8!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Great time!
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Whitefish Bay, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent. We had a few issues that were resolved quickly and without any hassle.
Property
Not knowing the DC area, this house was great. The house was super clean which is always an added bonus. There were plenty of towels to use, and other household products were available to make our stay comfortable. We safely walked a few blocks for dinner and drinks. Uber rides were easy to get as well.
View Property: Elegance & Charm in Eastern Market!
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2018
Property
I think its the art work in the apartment that lets you know you are in the middle of Capitol Hill. Fresh and varied pieces lit up the day. It feels spacious, too. Room enough for each of us to have our privacy. The bed is comfortable, big. It would be fun to just hang out, but so many treasures are close by so we had to get out there. The American Indian Museum will remain in my memory for a long, long time. Definitely on the top of the Washington go-to museums. A big thank you to our hosts! We loved the apartment and you went the extra mile to anticipate our needs. Claudia and Steve
View Property: Capitol Hill Delight ~ Sleeps 4 w Parking!
Miami, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2017
Property Manager
Kerstin was particularly helpful, always ready to help and very kind as well. Looking forward to dealing with her again in the future.
Property
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Campbell, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2017
Property Manager
Our experience was impeccable.
Property
This home is dreamy and added tremendously to our magical experience visiting Washington DC. I will return to this home blindly and will recommend it to all my friends and family and anyone who is thinking about visiting Washington DC. It is also a Perfect location to explore the city by foot . But if if you prefer public transportation the home is Only couple blocks from the legendary Union Station.
View Property: Best of the Best ~ Steps 2 Capitol!
Cleveland, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property Manager
Always responsive to my needs. This was my first time using such a service and they did everything they could to alleviate my doubts and fears.
Property
The property is beautiful! My husband and I have twin 13-year old boys and an 11-year old girl. The sleeping arrangements worked out great. The neighborhood is VERY bike and walker friendly- just look at all the toddlers riding their bikes and walking to preschool with their parents! We were about a 7-minuted walk from a view of the Capitol which was amazing.
View Property: The Chanticleer on Capitol Hill
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy, informative.
Property
Will use again, overall good experience.
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
You make it so easy to find and book great places to stay-
Property
Loved it and will rent again next time we're in DC.
View Property: Beautiful, Spacious House ~ Sleeps 10!
Sauk Centre, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Kind and warm interaction and love to see a little family
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Luxury Flat- ~ Walk To Capitol!
Independence, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Easiest experience EVER!!
Property
Loved every second of our time there!!
View Property: Gem in Brookland ~ STUDIO, Parking + BIG Yard!!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
The communication was great. When I had a question it was quickly addressed.
Property
We loved staying here. This is the way to do DC with a family. Took a minute to figure out that the keybox I was trying to open in the dark the first night was the wrong key box. There were 2 connected to the porch railing, not the door handle like I was expecting. Low lighting due to a late arrival could be easily remedied by turning on porch light the day of expected arrival. (just in case). Also, the master shower had a trick to get it to work. There 2 handles and both need to be pulled on to have the shower work. Really, I'm stretching to give some type of constructive feed back that is actionable. We had a great time.
View Property: Gorgeous Vineyard House ~ Sleeps 7!
Woburn, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
The team is what made this such a positve experience!
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Secret Garden ~ City Centered w Parking!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very quick to respond to questions, made me feel comfortable to ask any questions. Would definitely rent from them again, thank you!
Property
Great stay, good location, very clean
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
The Home Sweet City team was great to work with. They responded quickly to all questions and needs from booking the property to keeping the temperature in the unit just right. They are friendly and professional.
Property
We rented the property for the use of our adult children and their children while they visited us in D.C. They could not have been happier with the choice of a place to stay. They loved the location in a neighborhood setting close to the park and easy access to the rest of the city. They apartment was perfect for them and they were very happy with the accommodations.
View Property: Rock Creek Park Residence!
Tring, GB
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Classy & Elegant on Capitol Hill!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
NA, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
You were a delight to rent from & you were very responsive on the occasions I reached out. Kerstin was proactive in reaching out to us by email when we landed so we knew what time we could check in. Lara was very helpful to us when initially booking and in emailing during our stay. And we know Alex was helpful in taking care of any concerns we had in the background (even though we didn't talk, we knew he stopped by to take care of the trash when we were out).
Property
Thank you all for everything. We would happily rent from you all again. And thanks again for finding this place to stay so quickly after our initial rental fell through. The bus stop & Capitol Hill Supermarket right across the street made things super convenient.... and the late-night restaurants one street over made us feel safe walking at night. There was lots of activity, but it was quiet when inside the unit. It was the best of both worlds.
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Innisfil, CA
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Little Italy ~ Sleeps 6 in Style!

We’d love to hear from you!

Like Us!

Facebook

Follow Us!

Twitter

Link Up!

LinkedIn

Share!

Instagram