Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Washington , US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2017
Property Manager
You make it so easy to find and book great places to stay-
Property
Loved it and will rent again next time we're in DC.
View Property: Beautiful, Spacious House ~ Sleeps 10!
Sauk Centre, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Kind and warm interaction and love to see a little family
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Luxury Flat- ~ Walk To Capitol!
Independence, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Easiest experience EVER!!
Property
Loved every second of our time there!!
View Property: Gem in Brookland ~ STUDIO, Parking + BIG Yard!!
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
The communication was great. When I had a question it was quickly addressed.
Property
We loved staying here. This is the way to do DC with a family. Took a minute to figure out that the keybox I was trying to open in the dark the first night was the wrong key box. There were 2 connected to the porch railing, not the door handle like I was expecting. Low lighting due to a late arrival could be easily remedied by turning on porch light the day of expected arrival. (just in case). Also, the master shower had a trick to get it to work. There 2 handles and both need to be pulled on to have the shower work. Really, I'm stretching to give some type of constructive feed back that is actionable. We had a great time.
View Property: Gorgeous Vineyard House ~ Sleeps 7!
Woburn, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
The team is what made this such a positve experience!
Property
Excellent!
View Property: Secret Garden ~ City Centered w Parking!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very quick to respond to questions, made me feel comfortable to ask any questions. Would definitely rent from them again, thank you!
Property
Great stay, good location, very clean
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
The Home Sweet City team was great to work with. They responded quickly to all questions and needs from booking the property to keeping the temperature in the unit just right. They are friendly and professional.
Property
We rented the property for the use of our adult children and their children while they visited us in D.C. They could not have been happier with the choice of a place to stay. They loved the location in a neighborhood setting close to the park and easy access to the rest of the city. They apartment was perfect for them and they were very happy with the accommodations.
View Property: Rock Creek Park Residence!
Tring, GB
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property
View Property: Classy & Elegant on Capitol Hill!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
NA, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
You were a delight to rent from & you were very responsive on the occasions I reached out. Kerstin was proactive in reaching out to us by email when we landed so we knew what time we could check in. Lara was very helpful to us when initially booking and in emailing during our stay. And we know Alex was helpful in taking care of any concerns we had in the background (even though we didn't talk, we knew he stopped by to take care of the trash when we were out).
Property
Thank you all for everything. We would happily rent from you all again. And thanks again for finding this place to stay so quickly after our initial rental fell through. The bus stop & Capitol Hill Supermarket right across the street made things super convenient.... and the late-night restaurants one street over made us feel safe walking at night. There was lots of activity, but it was quiet when inside the unit. It was the best of both worlds.
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Innisfil, CA
Reviewed: May 5, 2017
Property
View Property: Little Italy ~ Sleeps 6 in Style!
Washington , US
Reviewed: May 1, 2017
Property Manager
Communciation was swift, efficient & sensitive to our family's specific needs.
Property
We LOVED it & would be excited to stay here again if we visit DC in the future!!
View Property: Capitol Calling ~ Luxury 2 Bed!
Matamata, NZ
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2017
Property Manager
Lara and Kerstin were a pleasure to correspond with. They were helpful, prompt to reply, friendly and efficient. We were very impressed with the service we received.
Property
We would definitely recommend this property for a quick break in DC. Lovely, well kept property with everything you need as a base for exploring. The furnishings are modern, the apartment is clean and inviting. All in all...a winner!
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
The team was very helpful and responsive. Great, overall.
Property
We had a fantastic stay in the property. It was really perfect for our needs.
View Property: Mid-Century Masterpiece - Sleeps 6!
Washington , US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
The team was wonderful, so friendly and they responded to emails very quickly.
Property
We really enjoyed the opportunity to stay in a neighborhood rather than in a hotel and to enjoy the comforts of a home.
View Property: Charming City Centered ~ Walk to Zoo!
Bellingham, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property
View Property: Upscale & Spacious ~ Sleeps 6
Oklahoma City, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
We arrived a little early and asked if we could get in. Called and left a message and got a prompt answer and told we could. Very nice and personable.
Property
Very comfortable we had everything we needed,location was fabulous. And the flowers out front or so pretty just enjoyed everything about it. Highly recommend
View Property: Stay in Prime Dupont Circle Location ~ In one of t
Washington , US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2017
Property Manager
I corresponded with Lara and she always answered my questions promptly and friendly.
Property
My husband and I brought two of our grandchildren to Washington for 5 days. This was the perfect location. It was very close to union station. We traveled by Amtrak so it was a short walk to the apartment. There is also a metro stop at union station. It was very convenient to the capitol and museums. The apartment was the perfect size for us. It was very clean and decorated with light colors that made it very inviting. Everything you could possibly need was provided. We would definitely stay there again. We loved the small grocery at the corner. They make wonderful soups and individual desserts. That turned out to be our dinner most nights. Simply put we loved our stay here. There was some noise from walking upstairs but not enough to bother us. We would recommend this apartment to anyone traveling to DC.
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2017
Property Manager
The team was extremely responsive and helpful!
Property
We had a wonderful stay and would absolutely recommend this property to others! It's great for families, or those who would like a little more space to spread out beyond a hotel room!
View Property: Sanctuary in DC ~ Parking + BIG Yard!!
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2017
Property Manager
Home Sweet City were wonderful and attentive managers while I rented one of their properties for several months--a lovely, well-equipped home in AU Park. They addressed any concerns immediately and made the experience easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend them and their properties to find your perfect place to stay in Washington D.C.!
Property
Home Sweet City were wonderful and attentive managers while I rented one of their properties for several months--a lovely, well-equipped home in AU Park. They addressed any concerns immediately and made the experience easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend them and their properties to find your perfect place to stay in Washington D.C.!
View Property: BEST in American University Park!
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent - you guys were super responsive and helpful. Thank you again!
Property
Guests should note that the house is directly across the street from an amazing wine shop!
View Property: Best of the Best ~ Steps 2 Capitol!
Englewood, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2016
Property
View Property: Slumber at Swann St ~ Parking!
na, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2016
Property Manager
Contact with the team was extremely good and the team checked in with us to ensure that we were getting on OK
Property
A beautiful quite apartment with everything that was needed and stuff there that made it like home if you wanted to do your washing (we didn't we brought it home)
View Property: New Penthouse Flat!
Portsmouth, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2016
Property Manager
As always - super easy to work with and very responsive!
Property
Will definitely look to book this spot again when I return to the city!
View Property: Supremely Central ~ Congressional Quarters!

Featured In: