Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2016
Property Manager
We communicated via email with Kerstin, Lara and Alex, and it was very pleasant. They kept us up to date with necessary information and answered all of our email right away. It was very easy working with all of them which made our trip that more enjoyable.
Property
The apartment was very nice and modern which we liked a lot. It was very well maintained outside and inside. The apartment was very comfortable. We all slept well. There was plenty of bedding, towels and all the necessary essentials. But, the ultimate pleasure was coming back from a long day out explore D.C. and resting on the awesome sectional in the living room.
View Property: Capitol Calling ~ Luxury 2 Bed!
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2016
Property Manager
We appreciated the stay and found our host to be easy to work with.
View Property: Woodside One Bed ~ Parking!
Bibra Lake, AU
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2016
Property Manager
Are totally experience could not have been better.
Property
One of the nieces places we have stayed.
View Property: Rock Creek Park Residence!
Chapel Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2016
Property Manager
They were great! Very responsive and helpful
Property
Loved it and hope to be back!
View Property: Stay in Prime Dupont Circle Location ~ In one of t
Auckland, NZ
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2016
Property Manager
Can't compliment HomeSweetCity's customer service enough - both Lara and Kerstin have been fantasitc with communication and organising alternative accommodation at short notice. Very friendly and easy to deal with - it's a great team you have.
Property
Great place to stay, great customer service - would definitely look to book with you again. Just on Brookland - you have to eat at Brookland's Finest on 12th St - awesome place and great food - ate there twice in three nights!!
View Property: Sanctuary in DC ~ Parking + BIG Yard!!
Fort Worth, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2016
Property Manager
Team responded quickly to all inquiries. Extremely friendly and easy to work with.
Property
How this location can be so quiet yet so close to everything is a mystery! We had plenty of room to spread out and with a bit of consideration for one another,four adults and a baby made the one bathroom work. Towels were thick and soft. The air conditioning units in both bedrooms and living room allowed everyone to stay cool and sleep comfortably. Beds were comfy. Linens were clean and fresh. The kitchen was well-equipped. We made use of the washer and dryer, which were easy to access and a bonus if you pack light. We enjoyed our stay very much!
View Property: Unbeatable Hill Location!
Blackpool, GB
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent communication and very fast responses.
Property
We were a family of 5 adults and 2 children. The propert was great. Very spacious which accommodated us all easily . Having on site parking was a bonus too. Very clean. Well stocked kitchen. Good towels and bed linen. Great neighbourhood.
View Property: BEST in American University Park!
Sammamish, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2016
Property
View Property: Luxury Flat- ~ Walk To Capitol!
Las Vegas, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Kerstin & Lara were quick to respond and very helpful with our requests.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. We would highly recommend this property to others visiting Washington DC. The area seemed safe and other properties in the area were well maintained.
View Property: BEST in American University Park!
Miramar, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
It was very pleasant to work with Kirsten. She answered all of my emails immediately and was very helpful!
Property
The property is lovely and is located in an old and lovely neighborhood with tons of character. We enjoyed walking to restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Very close to East Market subway station. The property is exactly as pictured. I would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Lovely Lavender Rowhome!
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
When we needed to contact the owners, they were very efficient and responded quickly.
Property
We both loved staying in this apartment as it was in a perfect location and stayed very cool despite the muggy Washington weather. The apartment was well equipped and the washer/dryer was a bonus as we only had to pack half the clothes we needed. Nice comfy bed finished off the property nicely. It was a short walk to the nearest Giant and there were plenty of restaurants in Union Station.
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Florence, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great! Very helpful.
Property
Can't wait to return. Hopefully in the spring or fall.
View Property: Capitol Calling ~ Luxury 2 Bed!
na, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly and helpful with making our stay wonderful.
Property
The property was lovely. The bed was very comfortable and we loved the two bedrooms. This was perfect for a family of 4 with a teenage boy and girl. Awesome location for transportation and restaurants! It was the perfect place for our family!
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Wolfenbuttel, DE
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly staff and always helpful.
Property
It is a great location to discover Washington, D.C. We really enjoyed staying.
View Property: Luxury Flat- ~ Walk To Capitol!
Gulfport, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Management team was very responsive to email and phone calls.
Property
Comfortable stay in a great area of DC. Very nice to have full kitchen and laundry facilities in the apartment.
View Property: Stay in Prime Dupont Circle Location ~ In one of t
Victoria Point, AU
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
The team were very helpful. The issue for us was we had some confusion over the contact details initially because we had found the property via Home Away but this property was handled by Home Sweet City. Once we had the correct contact it all went well however we did have a few anxious days not knowing the direct contacts.
Property
It is in a very convenient location and had all the conveniences we needed.
View Property: New Penthouse Flat!
Nanton, CA
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Your team was very professional and dealt with any inquiries promptly.
Property
This is one of the top units we have found and we would not hesitate to recommend to family or friends.
View Property: Capitol Calling ~ Luxury 2 Bed!
Missoula, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Before the trip, all of our questions via email were promptly and fully responded to.
Property
I would recommend it to anyone. We were pleased with all aspects.
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Sparks, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
Awesome! Very helpful and accommodating and very easy to get ahold of when needed.
Property
Had a wonderful time and a great stay at this house. Close to everything we needed.
View Property: Sunnyside & Central ~ Parking!
Evergreen Park, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2016
Property Manager
Great experience!! There were so helpful with me.
Property
Our family had an awesome experience while vacationing in DC. The apartment was so close to everything. The Eastern Market Metro station being a block away was huge. We used either the bus or train to travel everywhere. It was so convenient to walk outside your door and jump on public transportation.
View Property: Unbeatable Hill Location!
York, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
The team was great and followed up with personal emails both before and during our stay.
Property
View Property: Unbeatable Hill Location!
Rayne, US
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
The few times I had to text Lara, she replied quickly and was eager to resolve any issues that we had.
Property
The best place to stay in D.C.! Close to Union Station, which means it is close to everywhere you need to go. Large supermarket (it was Giant!) was a very pleasant 10 minute walk from the property. If we ever find ourselves traveling back to D.C., we will definitely stay at this location again. The noise from the upstairs tenant was minimal and I only noticed it when I was already up early in the morning. This is a basement unit. Five people total were staying and it was very comfortable.
View Property: XXTHE Location in DC!
Sacramento, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent communication with reservation staff. The information provided for check in and the surrounding area was excellent.
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable (beautiful) and is exactly as advertised/pictured on the website. The location was perfect, and the neighborhood was charming. It was so nice to be able to spread out and enjoy the entire house after being together as a family all day seeing the sights. The front porch was my favorite spot. I highly recommend staying here.
View Property: Artistís Townhouse with Parking!
Troy, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Kerstin and Lara were excellent to work with and so accommodating to our every need! They answered all our emails and helped make our stay very comfortable!
Property
We loved the cleanliness of the Apt and the updated features ( beautiful kitchen with granite counter and stainless steel appliances, great shower). Bedrooms on separate sides of the apt for extra privacy; air conditioner worked great since it was very humid outside. Washer & Dryer and Dishwasher nice features. Apt was comfortable and just enough room for four people.
View Property: Columbia Heights ~ 2 bed with parking!
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Lara and Alex were lovely!
Property
Much more comfortable for our family of four than a hotel room. Thanks for a great visit!
View Property: Rock Creek Park Residence!

Featured In: